Monday, July 20, 2009

New Releases: Garden of Eros

Garden of Eros. Complete works for String Quartet by Louis Andriessen
  • Quartet in two movements, 1957
  • Facing Death, 1990
  • Garden of Eros, 2002
  • ...miserere... , 2006
  • Johann Sebastian Bach’s Prelude in b minor from the Well-Tempered Clavier BWV 869 arranged for string quartet with the first six bars augumented with a viola part by Igor Stravinsky, now completed by Louis Andriessen, 2006
Available at Attacca Records, June 2009.

Schoenberg Quartet
Janneke van der Meer, violin
Wim de Jong, violin
Henk Guittart, viola
Viola de Hoog, cello

No comments:

Post a Comment