Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Seattle Concert

Wed, Mar 09, 2011, 8:00 pm
PONCHO Hall, Cornish College of the Arts, Seattle
The program features the Seattle premiere of six of Andriessen’s signature works, many showcasing the virtuoso violinist Monica Germino, plus Andriessen’s collaboration with British filmmaker Peter Greenaway "M is for Man, Music, Mozart".

Letter from Cathy (2003) for voice and ensemble
XENIA (2005) for violin and voice

Passeggiata in tram in America e ritorno (1998) for solo voice, amplified solo violin and large ensemble

Le Voile du Bonheur (1972) for (singing) violinist and piano

M is for Man, Music, Mozart (1991) for jazz singer and large ensemble with film by Peter Greenaway
Y Despues (1983) for solo voice and large ensemble